Martin County West Schools Board of Education Independent School District #2448 Sherburn, MN 56171

Special Meeting April 17, 2024 5:00 PM MCW Central Office

The Martin County West School Board met in regular session on April 17, 2024 at the Martin County West Central Office. The meeting was called to order by Board Chair Sarah Jagodzinske-Rohman at 6:30pm. Board members present were Laura Borchardt, Sarah Jagodzinske-Rohman, Nathan Vrieze, Jeff Scholl, and Mark Wohlhuter, Danielle Wilmes, and Darren Thate. Also present were Superintendent Cori Reynolds, Principal Autumn Welcome, and Principal/Community Education Director Nickole Bowie.

Visitors present were: Mary Whitehead, Myrna Peters, Duane Youngwirth, Jackie Royer, Judy Traetow, Nikki Indegaard, Adam Schorn, Kathy Taylor, Karen McConnell, Wes Anderson, Stephanie Wohlhuter, Brian Rode, Justin White, Kermit Carlson, Lyle Wolle, Tracie Schumann, Gail Honnette, David Honnette, Tom Elliott, Jean Burkhardt, Katie Hartke, Bruce Eisenmenger, Jackie Eisenmenger, Craig Peterson, and Marianne Peterson

M/m by LB, M/s by JS to approve the agenda. Pass/fail 7-0.

Public Comments on the review and comment were provided by Jean Burkhardt, Brian Rode, Lyle Wolle, Judy Traetow, Kermit Carlson, Stephanie Wohlhuter, Myrna Peters, Craig Peterson, Marianne Peterson, and Katie Hartke.

Discussion was held regarding the Commissioner's Review and Comment on Building Project Proposal

M/m by DT, M/s by MW to adjourn at 5:35pm. Pass/fail 7-0.